In many countries, pets are treated as family members and people spend a lot of money on them. What are the advantages (pros, benefits, positive aspects) and disadvantages (cons, negative aspects, drawbacks) of having a pet?

In these days having a pet in our house is getting really common. Most of families have at least one fur baby that treat as a member of the family. I'd like to start describing some advanteges of it. First of all, animals teach children the responsability. In fact, a pet requires a lot of attentions: it must be taken for a walk and it has to be feed, for example. A little housetrained creature helps to give to the house a sense of warmth and union. And especially in the modern age is something to not underestimate, because modern age is an epoca in which parents don't have many time to play with their children as happened in the past. Animals symbolise a sense of welfare in the space, particularly in the garden. At the same time, train a dog is something that could costly as its maintenance. Since always they've been helping individuals keeping fit and making friends. By contrast, they could disrupt your life, work and travel plans. If you're looking for a trip, you have to find a person who looks after your pet while you are abroad. Honestly, this trend is getting ridicolous: many people prefer pedigree animals instead of mixed-breed that are cheaper and more intelligent just to stand out their economic possibilities. Those kind of people use to spoil their four-legged friends, buying them silly jackets, for instance. To sum up, the pros win the cons without doubt. Having a pet literally changes your life and teach you a lot.