In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, Studying abroad has become more popular among students. In the previous decades, students did their university degrees in their own country. Whereas now they have plenty of chances to pursue their studies abroad.In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this development. One of the evident benefits of studying abroad is that the student gets more exposure to new culture and environment which in turn makes them better at handling life in the future. For instance, they learn to cook, do the house chores and also manage their studies at the same time. In contrast, students studying in the same country do not have exposure to new technologies and new cultures.They also have opportunities to apply for scholarships and also work part-time jobs that can help them pay their tuition fees. On the other hand, Most of the students might get homesick and lack the motivation to study which may put them into depression. For example, the student might skip classes due to a lot of responsibility and may have to repeat a semester due to a shortage of attendance. They might also face financial issues as a consequence of higher fees and rent compared to studying in their own country which in turn puts them in debt and it becomes a burden for them to pay it. In conclusion, Although there are several advantages like more exposure and better handling there are many drawbacks such as lack of motivation, a lot of responsibilities and financial issues but these issues can be solved by taking a part-time job or even applying for a scholarship so i think it is better to utilize this development.