In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The technologies, which have developed recently, change the way of people working. In the past, they must go to their workplace, while today they just need to use laptops, the internet, or mobile phones to work from their own home. Although it has some drawbacks including people must work around the clock, it also has some positive effects such as people can save their money Working from home sometimes can make people work all of the time. Some people maybe think that people who work from home are not really working. In fact, sometimes they work more than the given work hours and it can not be good for their health. For example, the accountant who had work hours from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the past, now must make financial reports for their company outside of the work hours. Nevertheless, this problem should be discussed with the boss and make it clear that the working hours for working from the office and home should be the same. On the other hand, working from home make people not need to spend their money on transport. They do not need to worry about the cost of transportation because they just need to stay and accomplish their work from home so they can save their money to buy other needs. For instance, in the past, the Auditor had to visit their clients from one place to another place and cost a lot of money. After working from home because of the pandemic COVID-19, he can save his income to get a new laptop to support their work. In conclusion, working from home has some disadvantages such as making people to work extra because they must work outside the working hours. However, working from home also gives some benefits for people such as saving the money that was allocated for transport to buy other needs.