The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or not?

It is suggested that the implementation of stricter penalties for offences associated with driving is the only effective way to reduce such crimes. According to my perception, while it is an outstanding notion to contemplate more severe punishments because it prevents the repetition of common crimes, other remedies may be profitable as well. The impending discourse will elucidate the aforementioned topic and substantiate my stance in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, considering stricter penalties is one of the most beneficial procedures to deal with lawbreakers. A high proportion of drivers tend to repeat their illegal acts during driving. So it can be claimed that previous punishments were inadequate, and need to be converted into stricter penalties. For instance, speeding is the most common driving crime committed by drivers, and approximately all of those individuals repeat it multiple times even in terms of receiving speeding tickets. In this case, the only way to resolve the issue is to either cogitate higher speeding tickets or consider jail time for more severe cases such as racing on highways. In contrast, other utilitarian procedures can be taken into action. It has not remained unknown that behaving strictly towards something has a reverse result. In fact, it has been proven that implementing proper infrastructures to fulfil people's desires is more profitable. To illustrate this, Germany has constructed special roads with no speed limits. Consequently, people can eventually satisfy their desires and observe rules with more pleasure. It is an unmitigated shame that other nations have not imitated this outstanding notion. In conclusion, it is rational to assume that behaving severely towards criminal acts has its own merits and demerits. However, confronting them more calmly and properly may be the ultimate solution for achieving our goals.