The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a public debate that the working hours for workers need to be reduced in order that labours would have a better relaxing time at weekends. From my perspective, i completely agree that a couple more longer weekends would be highly beneficial. Admittedly, a shorter working week can easily enhance productivity. This is due to the fact that more than 40% workers are always exhausted because of the overload in one working shift. By increasing the day off, employees will have more time to complete their tasks, leading to the rose in productivity. For instance, in some countries of Northern Europe, labours only work for 4 days and they can spend the rest of their time for their family. Yet, they are still one of the most remarkably economic countries in the world. Besides its benefits in productivity, extending the weekend would also have a great impact to environmental pollution. While a traditional five-day workweek can lead to the growth in carbon emissions, a longer weekend time will easily reduce commuting and less traffic congestion. An excellent example for this is that some recent studies in Australia have shown that their workers's capability have increased more than 27% since their government have proposed an accord about shortening the working hours. In conclusion, i strongly believe that a shorter working week will definitely be highly advantageous. Enhanced productivity and reduced environmental harms are two compelling reasons to consilodate this opinion in the working market. This approach would take a sharply increased not only at economic stability but also work-life balance for workers.