Write about the following topic: Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary world, becoming famous is progressively on the rise. Some people are of the opinion that paparazzi should not watch every step of a celebrity, but rather give her some privacy. Conversely, others are also of the viewpoint that there is no such a thing as a private life for a celebrity, that is just the price to pay. This essay will consider both views, and an opinion will be given. Firstly, private lives of popular people have increasingly been intruded. By making their private life public by this professional photographers, they become suffocated, and get little breathing space. For instance, they have to make sure that everything that they do is of the public interest. They do not get a moment of their own where they could do as they wish. A celebrity always has to be appealing to the citizenry in any place he or she finds herself at because there might be a paparazzi waiting to take pictures and videos of her for gossips. They always have to avoid a scandal in order to maintain a good name in the entertainment industry. This, however, can lead to mental ill-health and consequently, suicide. Nevertheless, others also think that a celebrity does not have a privacy because she is universally known for a reason, that is entertaining the public. As a result, every aspect of her life must be known to the society. Paparazzi take photos and videos of popular people to make money. They sell these photos to magazines and newspapers companies, and bloggers. Hence, the claim that the price to pay for being a celebrity is the invasion of your privacy. In conclusion, having a fame is one of the things many people wish to have, but the price to pay is sometimes enormous. In my opinion, is up to the individual to ensure that her private life such as that of her family remains concealed because paparazzi will continue to disturb them wherever they find themselves. Discussion on their private life should be limited in order to ascertain their privacy.