It's been seen that reading for pleasure develops imaginations and better language skills than to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days technologies have developed and giving much suitable opportunities not only for learning a new language but also the Imaginative skills. Some people believe that skimming through books and newspapers more efficient than watching tv. I agree with a large degree with this statement. On the one hand, enjoying watching tv with friends or relatives is one of the most ways to strengthen imaginative skills, improving speaking, and listening skills. For example, one the most famous and interesting series called as ‘’Game of Thrones’’ which is very long series in tv. I had great time watching this series with my friends. This is a method that make us not only enjoy our time also guide us to enhance our English language. On the other hand, although watching tv is much enjoyable, reading novels are much flexible for educative and imaginative skills. Compulsive reading could build more specific details about some stories and significantly boost language skills rapidly. For instance, Studies in United States of America show that people read novels during their free time will have more chance to widen their knowledge in short period of time, as it help the reader to highlight vital information in order to get back easily. In conclusion, although watching movies having some advantages, reading books will improve the sense of imagination as well as accuracy in learning new language.