Most people prefer shopping in supermarkets nowadays. How does this affect the local shops? What are the positive and negative impacts of this development?

In recent days, the majority of the population dependsupermarkets for shopping. It is important to understand, how such trends impact local shops and daily business. An aforementioned new drive of shopping affects local outlets in both positive and negative ways. Firstly, considering the convenience, time management and availability of versatile items under one umbrella; shopping malls got much popularity over local stores, which affects adversely ordinary shop businesses. Secondly, shopping centre often gives offers on their products, which attracts the crowd to shopping plaza rather than small shops. Thirdly, accessibility to different transaction options at plazas drives the crowd towards them. For instance,access to cards, food coupons etc. The positive side of increasing shopping complex dependence can be counted under different sectors. The primary advantage is convenience, for example, if I want to get versatile items such as groceries, sweets, vegetables, ice cream etc., a shopping hall would be an appropriate option to find all of that at discounted rates. On the other hand, small outlet owners have better interaction with customers and will be taking care of regular needs and the scope of improvement of the product.The local showroom also provides flexibility in payment,which benefits, poor people. If Arcades take over the local stand, it impacts the normal population. On another aspect, a bigger market is controlled by corporates for selling their product. This forms in situations where corporates control our food choice. In conclusion, increasing dependency on arcades creates a positive and negative impact on local emporium business as well as our intellectual capability of food selection.