These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

After the end of the Covid-19 pandemic, stadiums and event arenas worldwide have been re-opened to the public, and many people are spending vast amounts of money on tickets to watch live events. In my opinion, this is a positive fact and can bring benefits not only socially but economically too. First, buying a ticket for a live event is an excellent opportunity to socialize. This is simply because attending a match or a live show implies getting in touch with other people. For instance, if you want to see your favorite football team, you may call around your friends, check for available tickets, and then go to support it. But, if you and your friends don't support the same team, going to the stadium remains a good idea, because there you will find numerous supporters with whom to enjoy the match. So it is clear that, regardless of the occasion, assisting in live performances is an alternative way to spend some hours with other people or even to know new ones. Consequently, as socializing is essential today more than ever, tickets are worth every penny they cost. In addition, attending live football matches, concerts, and similar events has beneficial effects on the economy, particularly on the event organizers and those whose work is event -related. While it is evident that event organizers are the first beneficiaries of purchasing tickets, it is to highlight that massive participation is crucial for event -related workers. For example, think about food truckers placed on the road toward a football stadium, where supporters stop by to eat sandwiches before the start of the match: their gains depend exclusively on how many people attend the game that day. In conclusion, while many argue to beware of buying expensive tickets, I firmly believe their purchase is to be encouraged. Indeed, attending live events can enhance one's social relationships and positively impact the whole economy.