In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those crimes?

It is true that in most country's crime rates has been increased lately, this has been due to various reasons. However, unemployment and lack of education would be the key factors which represent the higher percentage in criminal cases. Thus, the government has a significant role in mitigating this issue. This essay would further discuss the causes and solutions to this situation. Firstly, most countries have faced various issues due to higher unemployment rates, this issue not common to each geographical area such as in developed countries the unemployment rate is at extreme stage due to technological development on the other hand underdevelopment countries suffering due to lack of jobs and economic crisis. However, the end results would be quite similar whereas we can identify a growing number of drug trafficking, smuggling and robberies due to the root cause which leads to unemployment. Even though the cases are unacceptable given the situation people tend to rob others mainly due to hunger. This is a sensitive factor which government should overlook from a broader perspective. Secondly, the lack of education we can see most of the children quitting from school from the early days of their lives, this happens frequently in third world countries such as India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh as result of this trend we can notify most of the students to tend to do odd jobs in order to look after their families. This has a connection in relation to unemployment in the long run. Social research have identified that most of the children have become thieves in various gangs which has a serious impact on the country's future. In conclusion, education and employability play prominent role when come to crime management however government and relevant authorities should have to play a responsible role in community management yet it will cause detrimental effects on the country's future.