Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days the majority of individuals depend on their mobile phones for the majority of their leisure time. In my opinion, this is negative development which is lead to heart disease, being overweight, less physical activity and also problems in later life and altered life. One Serious problem that can arise from people tends to keep in touch with others by sending messages on smartphones. As a result, residents have less face-to-face communication with their neighbours and friends even family members. This means smartphones can break down the connections of society in terms of degradation and obesity. For instance, sitting two hours in front of the computer screen every day cause poor eyesight as well as brain dysfunction. Also, I presume that people who have eye-related diseases stem from seeing on the screen for a long time, besides people who have a sedentary lifestyle are prone to obesity. There are obvious reasons why individuals consider using a cell phone as the main way of entertainment and some services which mean shops, tickets for concerts and airports, as well as access to information on almost any subject are now available online. Secondly, technology companies pay attention to entertainment which leads to the production of a large number of relaxed applicants that are available on smartphones without paying the cost. For example, in their spare time, people and teenagers can easily enjoy a favourite film or uptade news by accessing unlimited resources on the internet via mobile devices, such as smartphones, laptops and tablets. In Conclusion, there are some clear reasons explaining why people tend to use mobile phones in their leisure time. I believe that it is detrimental to health as well as the cause of obesity.