Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues, while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Is it a good thing to spend leisure time with a colleague?

Although some suppose that spending free time with colleagues is beneficial, others maintain that work life should be separated from private life. I am of the firm conviction that individuals should separate their life and work from each other. This essay attempts to investigate the reasons why I disagree with the combination of work and life. To begin with, I agree that spending our spare time with our colleagues will create a competitive atmosphere. Obviously, colleagues tend to represent and show off their abilities in front of each other. This is really possible to happen when some business friends decide to spend their spare time together. Eventually, instead of having fun, they feel that they are racing about different topics. On the other hand, expanding friendships from work to life may cause distraction in the workplace. Spending spare time with a colleague will result in more trust and communication. This can continue to work, and lead to more relationships. Finally, they cannot concentrate while they are working, and not think about their common memories. It is true that more friendships among members of a business may lead to more cooperation, but disadvantages outweigh the benefits. To sum up, while some people claim that there is no problem in spending time with colleagues, others believe that there should be a separation between work and personal life. I am of the opinion that spending time with colleagues for leisure time can bring about distraction in the workplace and competition instead of enjoying free time.