Some people believe that everyone has the right to receive university education,so the government should make it free to all people regardless of their financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tertiary education has never been insignificant throughout the period. While a considerable number of citizens argue that governments should support all students to go through advanced studies, I am convinced that this scheme is leading them to face a financial deficit in the long run. Admittedly, It is true that rich education and in-depth studies are only provided in universities. To be specific, pupils can learn and be equipped with more professional knowledge and can become an expert in their field of studies in the end, which will obviously lead them to contribute their skills to society. Therefore, the country will be highly likely to be developed at a fast speed in terms of the increasing number of talented graduates. Nevertheless, I am firm in the opinion that there are other priorities in which the government should consider and invest. Apart from the educational perspective, not only is advanced health care but the environmental level has a huge impact on the country's development. What it means is that It is the taxes from the citizens that meet the government's need for their budget, and as there are not a few individuals that can enjoy such free advanced studies than health welfare, they will rather feel nonsense and be hard to comprehend the policy. Furthermore, contrary to what the government has expected, their investment would regard as a total waste. This is because as myriads of students will lack motivation or fail to endure such tough curriculums as it is not their money, the government will barely notice the increase in the number of talented employees. Thus, the country will soon witness a drop in both economical levels and face financial problems in the end. In conclusion, although providing free tertiary education courses can bring about several advantages, I believe it is not a practical scheme for the government to impose since there is a high possibility for them to face a number of unsurmountable risks and side effects.