Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, the computer is one of the most eminent technology devices. More and more individuals consider that the computer is impacting children. It is debated that,the computer has more demerits than merits for youth. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with the viewpoint that the adverse effects of the computer on young nation outweigh the positive ones. On the one hand, there are some benefits of these appliances for youngsters. Firstly, one advantage of these gadgets is that, they have opportunities to learn a wider range of skills and abilities such as IT or some subjects which they do not know or want to know. In addition, there are many channels which teach logical and problem-solving things. On the other hand, the laptop has various drawbacks to children's education. First and foremost, the computer has plenty of electronic games that are highly addictive. The young generation wastes a huge amount of time sitting in front of their computer screen and playing several online games like PUBG and Clash of Clans and others. There are numerous harmful side effects. It affects our eyes and our health. Furthermore, many people believe that a part of the information on the computer is not censored. Therefore, there are some disagreeable elements, such as violence or curse words. According to the research of Yale University, more than 50% of social media includes violent things and does not have the limit of age. To sum up, the laptop has a lot of disadvantages compared to advantages. In other words, I completely see eye to eye with this statement. Because it has an extreme loss for the development of kids.