Since money for postgraduate research is limited, some people think financial support from the government should be only provided for scientific research rather than the research for less useful subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Postgraduates are facing difficulties in that having lack of funds for their research. While there are some people argue that the governments should give most of their supports to the field that is highly effective in terms of the countrys' development, I am convinced that all the major is equally important to be entitled the same amount of funds. Admittedly, it is true that science field contributes to the major part in developing the country. To be specific, space, technology and healthcare, which is the key parts in order to make a better qulity of life are all related to scientific studies. There is no doubt that these subjects require rich materials and sometimes field placements, which is never cheap. Thus, only focusing on science field can be seen as a sound investment in that countries with advanced scientific research are guarnteed to be well-developed. Nevertheless, I believe that other parts of the studies deserve the same level on how much the government consider the science field crucial. Apart from science, liberal arts should not be neglected in terms of the fact that it is influential to the economy. To be specific, countries where there are number of famous artists and widly known construction attacks attracks myriads of tourists, which eventaully aid in boosting the country's economic level. However, as government only support science related major, people will likely to avoid studying in the field that have poor educational conditions. In other words, the country will have a huge gab between science and other liberal arts, which will result in a devastating impact on the economic level. In conclusion, although science is considered as the most useful field of study for the government, I am firmly of the opinion other subjects should not be deprived and finances need to be well balanced between all the subjects.