Some people believe that we have nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being provided with many options living in this last century is a blessing that human beings need to be grateful. This means that every single person in the world is given a freedom to opt what he / she would like to pursue and raise in life. A matter of living and figuring our lives out by our own is discussed in the following essay. Right now, we as human beings are provided with many chances, for instances, to select what do we want to do for living, what do we want to study, whom do we want to spend our lifetimes, and where do we want to spark joyful. This is a matter of people theirselves acknowledge what they want to have in their lives. Take a case of job we want to have as an example. In Asian country like Indonesia, there are a lot jobs that both men and women can select, based on their level of knowledge, skill, and interest. Besides, a matter of gender also will not be problematic because women, for example, can be technician, architecture, or any professions that men were usually dominant in the fields. This means that they can be in those professional jobs. Alternatively, even we are not in good situations or destiny, we still have chances to select what things are out of our prepared and planned goals. For example, we possibly have many failures in life, such as being rejected in reputable universities to study the most favourable subjects there. However, we always have flexibility in terms of starting and selecting other preferences in life that most people never consider them before. From the bottom line, enormous choices in lives will always be provided if human beings attempt to discover inside the earth. Nonetheless, not many choices, considered good opportunities, always come when human beings really need them that much. This usually occurs when we are merely urged not to select the most preferred options. For instance, a case of someone who has been trying in applying for scholarships for 20 years of his / her life should not be applying it anymore. A fact that he or she should not have spent lives for so long just want to study, because the spent time for waiting can be used for accomplishing what he / she really wants. In other words, this case insists on someone to select the last chance so that she directly finds other alternatives that may change the position he / she really wants. This statement refers to believing and accepting that not everything in the world can be easily accessed and selected based on our owns. To sum up, we clearly can choose what things we want to have and reach in lives, but we need to be sure that not opportunities we witness in this world will be easily acquired as our belongings.