The number of people using bikes as main trasport mode is decreasing. Why this is so ?

There is a rapid reduction in the quantity of individuals who are using bicycles by way of conveyance aspect. According to my perception, this is occurred because of the modern technology. This system makes everything electronic. On the right hand, there is also the fault of people. Laziness is a weak point of people. Hence, they want everything to be straightforward. Take for example my best mate. Although he is good-natured he is so lazy and because of this quality he became fat. Approximately three years ago when we are together went to the bike shop, there instead of a conventional mechanical bicycle, he chose an electronic one which is only rides on electric charging. Before that I said, it could not be a benefit for your physical health but he did not listen to me and bought that. Therefore, now he has some diseases about health. On the other hand, this impediment could be solved by the government. Cycling competitions out to be arranged for the public. After that they all might be interested in and also they may prepare for this competition and there could be such rivalry among them. Even though it may be difficult it can work. In conclusion, many humans prefer to ride a bike because they know its the plus for their body and as well as health but others so not do this, they have to fight with their laziness and then they can strive for the best.