In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because will be able to read everything they want without paying to. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

There is no doubt that the publishing industry has been affected by recent technological improvements. While some people are keen to read old-school, printed items, others argue that in the future, society will be using some gadgets or smartphones for their reading purposes, even for free. Although I find the main idea that is provided by the former statement is understandable, I agree with the latter opinion. Firstly, some people find traditional, hard-covered books exciting. Hence, they have been purchasing the book they want only in printed form. In my opinion, that approach reinforces the feelings of the reader regarding the document. For example, even if Sweden has enormous software and computer marketing, smart novel devices are popular in only 7 per cent of society. Nevertheless, in terms of technology and enhanced data usage, printed newspapers and other documents are useless compared to their softwared alternatives. However, the benefits that are provided by e-book machines outweigh classical paper. Readers can search and accumulate a wide range of information thanks to these improvements. I think, in 20 years, juveniles are using tablets as lecture books. Moreover, these state-of-the-art developments are going to be more common because of their environment-friendly outcomes. For instance, according to the Independent, in 2021, the average consumption of tree-based materials for paper production has decreased by%20. Thus, the future will be more digital. To sum up, while some people choose outdated publications, more and more people have been choosing electronic devices. I think we will be using those technologies more.