In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause? suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of the ageing populations.

In the modern world, the expected life of an individual is gradually increasing. Many communities think that the trend is a positive development, but it has caused some problems for many countries. The following essay will discuss the effect of this positive trend, and some of the ways that could be considered in addressing the problem. It is a fact that the average life expectancy of a single person has increased these days, due to the global improvement in the sector of economy, social politics, education and public health. Despite this positive development, the ageing society has caused some issues for authorities. Firstly, as the number of senior folk increases, the budget that authorities must provide for the retirement fund and medical care automatically rises. Secondly, the growing senior population will be aligned with density problems. As the population of old people grow, the demand for housing rise and consequently increase the price of properties, which would be a problem for the young public. However, there are some steps that governments could consider to resolve the issue. One of the ways is that governments could extend retirement living standards. Many countries are having a standard pension age at age of 55 years old, and they could extend their soul to 60 or 65 years since their senior population are still in a healthy and prime condition. Therefore it would reduce the government’s social welfare budget for retired people. Besides that, the state could also provide a subsidy for young people when they plan to buy a house. In conclusion, the world is developing rapidly in the last few years, and it has positively impacted the average life expectancy. However, this positive trend has caused some problems for individuals and communities, therefore it is necessary for governments to take some action in solving the issue.