Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more academic work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Children are the future of the nation, therefore people are more inclined towards them to have a check upon what they do throughout the day. There are some people who think that they should spend the majority of their time enhancing their academic scores, however, I strongly disagree with this notion as a complete balance between academic and personal life is equally important. It is undeniable fact that after an exhausting day, fresh minds need extra time to relax and boost their brain which plays a vital role in the efficiency of the next day. In addition,by forcing them to study the whole day, parents affect their mindset and cause stress, which further causes anxiety and other psychological disorders.Not only this,the lack of physical activities, can predispose them to several physiological disorders like obesity, diabetes and blood pressure. For example, a previous study of Child Healthcare Development suggests that preventing students from going out and exploring surroundings hides their social abilities which are built on behavioural and physiological development. According to me, students should utilise their leisure minutes and hours in exploring their environment. This would not only provide them with the opportunity to meet new individuals, but would also help them to engage in several other sports events. This active participation would positively affect their physical health, eventually developing their good mental health. For example, the WHO report suggests that children who do regular physical tasks are less disposed to physiological and psychological disorders. To sum up, the notion that children get an enormous free time is unacceptable. Also, in my opinion, they should utilise the available leisure period for going out and working on their physical and social development.