2) The government should sometimes infringe on people’s freedom for the secutity of society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The government's infringement on citizens' liberty has long been a matter of debate. A considerable number of vocal opponents claim that their autonomation is seriously invaded. I; however believe that this invasion is necessary for the sake of society's security To begin with, measures should be taken to prevent potential risks from hurting citizens. It is undoubted that security check at airports is essential to find dangerous articles threatening aeroplane passengers such as toxic liquids, explosives and blades. Without a clearance scan, aeroplane passengers are obviously under threat by terrorists or villainous guys when they can bring bombs or knives and threaten others. In addition, surveillance cameras are installed outside only for justifiable reasons. This technological equipment helps the police identify the suspects in many criminal cases as well as find and rescue the victims promptly, not for private issues. Some opponents claim that even if independence is violated, the criminal rate is still high and seems to become growing up. Nevertheless, I suppose that the number of criminals would be much higher if little measures are carried out. It is undebated that street gangs would consider twice before breaking the law under a surveillance camera which is watching them. I also do believe that people only have their liberty if they are kept safe. Those who are under unsecured conditions seem hardly feel free when they are preoccupied with threats. In other words, being interfered with sometimes is a pay-off exchange for safety and autonomy in turn. In conclusion, I firmly agree that the government should take action for the safety of society even if they are sometimes not welcomed by the citizens who have an incorrect perspective on this.