It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about taking risks in their lives. While there are disadvantages to facing situations where the results are risky, I personally believe without finding yourself accepting the risks you will not succeed on your way. On the one hand, many commentators are of the view that there are disadvantages to making decisions in risky positions. From their point of view, it affects the result and the chance of winning is reduced. It is also maintained that when you find yourself on the loser's side, you totally will be depressed. Basically, the definition of risk is making a decision without enough logical evidence to prove it is correct. Furthermore, research findings confirm that in equal situations the highest chance rate for winning is only 50 per cent. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that taking risks provide you with positive impacts that are related to both professional lives and personal ones. By making risks you open new doors and also new opportunities that definitely cause improvement. Without, a doubt when you pass your fears you will gain your goals. As a tangible example in your professional life, whenever you change your career you learn and experience new factors that are highly beneficial for your future. In addition, when out yourself on a bank mortgage you can buy a house or apartment which is not impossible without taking risk of loans. To conclude, although taking risks might have some disadvantages. I believe the benefits are far more and also play a vital role in our lives and this factor let people be successful in their lives.