Many people like to go on holiday abroad, while others believe it is better to visit places within their own country. Discuss boh views and give your own opinion.

Tourism and travel are booming in the 21st century, all thanks to globalisation. While some people opine that they would rather visit local cities and towns in their native country than travel abroad, others argue that international holidays are far better valued for money. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument while I support my view for the latter opinion. On the first hand, some folks, who argue that travelling within their own country is an ideal experience, might say that because of language barricades prevailing in many foreign lands. The reason for this is that a large number of tourists have witnessed many barricades in the form of language, which spoil the overall experience of travelling abroad despite being an expensive affair. To illustrate this point, a report in one of the gazette newspapers suggested that, of 100 people in question, more than 80% of them would like to spend time with families, holidaying in the native country, if given a chance. On the other hand, travelling to foreign countries could help an individual to broaden one's horizons. This is because of the fact that one is exposed to unknown territories, with a plethora of fences in the name of culture, food, and language to name a few. To illustrate this point, an Indian, who is travelling to, let us say, Singapore for the first time may face hurdles and challenges in adapting to the culture of the country. In contrast, if people stopped travelling abroad owing to these obstacles, then they would miss a lot in their lives despite the financial resources to afford a plane ticket. In conclusion, while travelling within their own country can be a wonderful experience for a family, travelling abroad can be an equally enriching experience too, if one is open to embracing cultural differences.