In many countries today, crimes novels and TV crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In today's world of entertainment, literary works and motion pictures based on unlawful activities are gaining enormous acclaim among the public across the globe. The number of films and web series along with fictional books has increased by a considerable amount. In my opinion, there are pros and cons of such reading and viewing such content. In my essay, I will elaborate on factors contributing to the popularity growth of such artworks, along with my opinion and a sensible conclusion. Firstly, the biggest factor which can be stated is that these works present a lot of intrigue for the audiences. As people around the world are becoming more literate, they crave stories that can keep them on the edge of their seats. For example, a sports match is more intriguing, if the competing player or teams are evenly matched. Spectators are glued because they cannot easily guess the outcome. Moreover, these stories provide good entertainment value. In fact, these days, people are interested in spending money only if it is worth the value. To cite an example, nobody will watch a movie in a theatre, if it is not worthwhile. Instead, it would be far more prudent to watch it at home on TV. Furthermore, as the world has moved ahead in time, the variety of crimes committed has also grown. Therefore, it is natural to know more about the circumstances and aftermath of such incidents through literature and TV series. In addition to that, the public is weary of reading and watching the same kind of dramas, whose popularity has gone down considerably in the last few years. For instance, 'Ocean's movie series' and 'Money Heist' are very popular among audiences, because of their novelty and cerebral nature, emphasizing more on criminal activity and less drama. In conclusion, the aforementioned factors are responsible for the growth in the popularity of felony-inspired fictional works. However, my viewpoint is that it can have a negative impact on younger audiences. Since they lack maturity, it may inspire them to do something illegal in order to become famous. Hence, the elders have to shoulder the responsibility of providing proper guidance to young minds.