Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people believe that international car-free days best way to minimize air pollution, others argue that there are other measures too which can be more useful for this. The essay will discuss both opinions in the below paragraphs. Air pollution is one of the biggest challenges in the current era. The number of cars running on the road is a major contributor to environmental pollution. Therefore, an international car-free day would definitely minimize traffic congestion. As a result, there will be less carbon emission from cars and a minimum release of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. For example, the Indian government has already implemented the odd-even car day scheme in New Delhi since the highest level of air pollution was reported in this city. Owing to this, within two months, the pollution index has dropped significantly by 50%. In addition, Middle Eastern countries are also planning to declare 24th June as an International Car-free day in order to support the UNO initiative. On the other hand, the community also agree that there are some other factors which are also necessary to control air pollution. To begin with, People can largely utilize the government transportation system rather than using individual cars in order to reduce cars on the road. Air pollution can be also decreased by adopting LNG vehicles. Such vehicles will have total combustion and therefore no release of gases to surroundings. Moreover, electrical cars are also an alternative to mitigate pollution. For instance, Telsa Car is the best example which has been successfully launched and many nations welcomed this. To conclude, It is evident from the above summary that pollution can only be reduced by considering various options. Nevertheless, an international car-free day would surely aware people to support the lower index of pollution.