Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

Nowadays public debate has been going on over whether all middle school students should be tutored in how to manage money as it is an important life skill. Some believe that learning this ability is essential from a young age, thou a part of the population disagrees and feels like money talk should only be discussed by adults. I partially agree with both sides of the debate. Firstly, I believe that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to deal with different situations surrounding money. For example, tutees should learn how to save a percentage of their pocket money or distribute the monthly allowance to last longer. These newly learnt abilities might help them out when starting to live on their own, managing their income and paying bills. On the other hand, added hours for learning finance control might have a negative impact on other school subjects. People believe that students already have a broad spectrum of classes to attend to and additional money -managing lessons can take away the energy and time needed for maths, science or other core curricula. This might lead to a drop in grades and students ' ability to concentrate. To sum up, I believe it is important to teach teens how to control the flow of their money, so they would have some sort of understanding in the future. Thou people should also be aware that the general curriculum has greater importance at schooling age and tutees should give their all attention to studying with no worry of distractions.