All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

In the technological era, alongside the advancement in enormous aspects of human lifestyle, there is a growing belief that authorities must impose a ban on using of fossil fuels automobiles, and advocate for replacing them with electric autos. I strongly support this approach, because cars with renewable energy are more environmentally friendly and also foster economic development. The main supporting reason for the substitution of electric engines provide environmental benefits. Changing fossil oils to renewable energies like solar and other clean energies leads to less carbon dioxide emissions that alleviate pollution levels. Moreover, if the government ban the use of current non-electric automobiles and encourages individuals with subsidies to buy eco-friendly autos, we have a significant reduction in global warming. However, studies indicate that motors work by burning fossil oils causing toxic elements and greenhouse gases into the air wherein as an inevitable consequence is detrimental to climate conditions. On the other hand, electric machines can foster economic advancement by providing job positions. Investing in electrified vehicles can result in long-term economics in several aspects such as job market, businesses, etc, For instance, Elon Musk established Tesla, Inc., an American multinational automotive and clean energy company with less than 1,000 employees in 2008, while in 2024 the number of its staff has become more than 140,000 personnel which demonstrates the potential of this industry. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that claims to ban benzine and gas-powered cars by governors and to transform to electric-powered vehicles. The environmental advantages of battery-driven machine which brings positive effects on climate change and pollution levels, as well as, the economic opportunities that come with support this notion.