In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Some people believe that the development of technological payment is seriously important to make our lives more convenient. Others, however, assert that even if it offers comfort to lives, this trend has more disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss pros and cons of the given notion in the following paragraphs, along with a reasonable conclusion and my opinion. One positive effect of using a mobile phone application for payment is the enrichment of people’s lives. They use online paying system in most shops, transport and even street vendors. In addition, they don’t have to carry additional things to pay. Thus, it diminishes threats of money thief or robbery. After applying this system, people give the exact fee without fumbling about for money in their wallet or purse. Therefore, it allows them to track and limit their expenditures easily. However, there are also such drawbacks. Representatively, digitally paying causes the escalation of some illegal actions. Online fraud has become prevalent and its methods have diversified. Due to the weakness of mobile security, there are myriad of deceits take a chance to transfer other people’s transactions to their fake account and steal their money. On account of being a tactful fraud, this crime is extremely difficult to apprehend. To sum up, it is an undeniable fact that the advent of mobile payment systems quickly improved the quality of life. Despite the huge advantages of digital payment, there are some valid concerns about online fraud such as the act of hacking and stealing money. As the discussion about paying for mobile phone apps has shown, more research should be done to reduce the negative influence of technology of it.