what is the differnces between e-books and hard books ?

Ever since e- books became a thing, there have been debates on their and hard books ’ advantages and disadvantages. Some people believe that e- books will never replace paper ones. E- books are good but they are gaining popularity at an extremely high rate which translates to the death of printed publications. This is because the aspect of having publications in digital format and available to the entire world at the click of a button means that they can easily be freely and maliciously circulated over the internet.  Some of the advantages of E- books over paper books include the fact that they are easy to read, mainly because of the various available functions such as zooming. The E- books are also easily portable using light devices such as compact disks and flash disks. This contrasts with paper books, which are bulkier,especially for bigger volumes. E- books are also much easier to read than paper books,especially because accessing a particular item in the publication is simply defined by using the search function. On the other hand, paper books are more advantageous than E- books because they do not cause unnecessary eye strain. This contrasts with E- books which require the reader to constantly stare into bright screens sometimes leading to the tearing of eyes due to the strain. E- books also require the reader to have a specialized digital and battery/electricity-powered device to access the data. If one cannot access a source of power, then he/she cannot read the book.  In conclusion, it is worth noting that even with E- books gaining immense popularity, they are faced with several serious challenges which have prevented them from being appreciated as a potential threat to paper books.