Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People should gain knowledge by understanding what happens in the world on a day to basis. One of the ways to achieve this is with the help of a newspaper. However, there are a few people who think that newspaper printing is no more required. In my opinion, this statement can be said true to an extent and hence I support totally with the opinion. To begin with, it is evident that printing papers and their distribution involve a lot of time and human effort irrespective of the developments in technology. For example, in order to deliver the newspapers by 5am, to every house, agents should begin their jobs at least by 3am in the morning. On top of, this each paper should be folded and aligned correctly, to meet customer expectations. Even if all these criteria were satisfied there is a downside where humans who work in this field are paid way too less. When considering all these, there evolves the question, why should people make a lot of effort when everything is available online? Besides, there is no scarcity of receiving information online these days. Each and every piece of news is available in front of you with the help of the internet. For example, there are E-readers for almost all newspapers such as the Times of India, BBC and inshorts. Further,you can get the required data on time if you just google it. This helps in reducing human efforts and saving plenty of time. Another merit of this is that people could access the details from anywhere and anytime without any interventions. Hence, it is so clear that there is a feasible and faster solution that supersedes newspaper printing. It is always in its best interest to go with the flow and make use of technology for a better solution rather than spending too much time, effort and human resources. I would always prefer methods where manual interventions can be reduced. Hence, it can be concluded that newspaper production should be subsided eventually.