A number of tritary courses require student to undertake a period of unpaid work at art institution or organization what are the advantages and disadvantages.

It is often argued that recruitment from some superior courses needs to have previous volunteer effort at some art institutions. Studies show that artworks are an important thing for people to relax and develop good techniques. However, the obligation of this has some downsides as individuals who are going to study subjects that arts are not used to can be a waste of time. The following paragraphs will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of it and some relevant examples. First of all, considering some advantages, art is an excellent skill some people develop during their lives and it has been proved the benefits it can bring not only the body movements but also to improve their mental health. For example, students who suffer from anxiety can manage to get better through exercises such as painting, music, and dance. For that reason, arts could become an important method to reduce the population's mental diseases, especially for recruitment who are trying to get a difficult vacancy at a particular university. On the other hand, doing a period of unpaid work before starting their studies, could delay their master's degree. Some individuals do not like to practice any kind of art and it should not be an obligation to everyone. For instance, a person who wants to take a superior English degree would have their periods late to take some artwork and it would not help them to get a better job in the future. In addition, students should not be obligated to do anything apart from their studies. Therefore, volunteer jobs should not be required. To conclude, although arts decrease anxiety, the requirement of volunteer work before taking some courses should be prohibited as it would delay their degree and they should only focus on their subjects.