Some people think schools should teach students to form good behavior in addition to providing normal education. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a contentious argument over whether or not schools should provide lessons on good behaviour along with regular studies. Although it is mostly parents' duty to do so, I firmly believe that schools should teach it too because it is place where they spend of most of time other than their home and school is a great place to learn. To begin with, schools play a major role in developing children's attitudes. This is because schools offer an environment which is best for students to learn appropriate manners. This might help working parents as well who are swamped with work. Moreover, schools can punish students to teach them a lesson which usually parents avoid. If students are behaving badly, teachers can decrease their free time so they can reflect on their behaviour. For instance, a recent study by an Oxford professor has shown that punishment play a significant role in teaching good behaviour in schools. On the other hand, many institutions say that it is not possible to manage extra classes for behaviour classes as they have plenty of other things to teach. In other words, if they spend time grooming students, they will not be able to concentrate on basic education. Furthermore,they believe it is parents ' responsibility to groom their children because children are more close to them and their teaching will have a long-lasting effect. For example, in a study from 2010, Princeton University researchers found that children learn better manners when their parents teach them as compared to schools lessons. In conclusion, according to my perspective, schools could teach students better than parents because parents are lenient towards their teens. They can even punish them in several ways to teach them how to behave.