Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stress out then before, what are the reasons and what can employer do to make their life easier.

More pressure among nowadays workers is partly attributed to the longer working time, which has raised different explanations for why this is happening among people of concern. In my personal opinion, economic crisis and technology should be listed as the dominant reasons. The 21st century witnessed the worst crisis in the economy in all sectors like agriculture, light and heavy industry, and services. Redundancy, layoff, unemployment and inflation rate increases have made humans depressed and have little hope for permanent careers. As a result, a relentlessly and aggressively competitive labour force has been created in which every single person needs to work longer to have better performance, and equally job security for them. Similarly important is that the emergence of cutting-edge technology has blurred the work and life barrier. Employees are still disturbed by their supervisors or clients through a smartphone even if their working time is over. That using laptops to respond to job emails has become prevailing on the aeroplane in this temporary society. To tackle this phenomenon, the staff is advised to take up a healthy lifestyle such as joining a Zumba class or having nutritious meals so that they could have enough solid physical and mental well-being to overcome stress. Another plausible solution is to change their ways of thinking to be optimistic. It is impossible to change external factors like the advent of the Internet; nevertheless, choices made to cope with those troubles could, to some extent, alleviate worries and stress in our lives. In conclusion, economic depression and negative outcomes from the Internet have brought employees more pressure. By balancing life and job, they could ease their anxiety and worries