Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling around the world has become a trendy thing. However, recently most travellers are targeting destinations where conditions are harsh. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of such kind of tourism. Firstly, exploring places with challenging situations have several positive things. Some visitors like to experience the adrenaline rush by doing adventures that an abnormal country could offer. For instance, participating in Safari activities in the desert or husky rides in the Antarctic. Furthermore, visiting such places gives sightseers the opportunity to escape from their daily routines by exploring abnormal travel destinations where the weather conditions are either freezing or very hot such as in the Antarctic or desert. On the other hand, this kind of tourism has its own negative consequences for people. They can be vulnerable to weather conditions by getting burned by the high temperatures or getting sick with the flu from the cold weather. Moreover, tourists without a guide in such difficult destinations could be harmful, because of the unknown animals such as bears or penguins that people are not used to treating or how to behave if they get attacked by them. In conclusion, stepping out of the normal and exploring new places is a good thing to distract ourselves from our life routine. But, people should be rational and not go beyond their limits to not harm themselves.