All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric are should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the use of vehicles fueled with fossil should be prohibited, to allow those that use electricity to operate. I totally disagree with this argument due to the high cost associated with electric cars and the reduction in employment rates. First off, the expensive nature of these electric motors coupled with their high maintenance rate makes it very bad a choice as an alternative to petrol cars. Fossil fuel vehicles, on the other hand, are cheaper to operate due to the ready availability of petroleum products. These vans powered by electricity require sophisticated machinery to maintain them even when made. Also, their production price will put a strain on the economy of the country. If such automobiles are to be imported, it will cause the nation to lose huge sums of money, ones that could have been invested in other sectors of the economy. For example, a recent documentary played on BBC revealed that the USA will pay about 30 million dollars to begin importing Tesla motors, which are electrically powered, and owned by the famous Elon Musk. Secondly, a significant reason for calling for the maintenance of petrol vehicles is the loss of jobs linked with the alternative. There have been a number of gas vendors that have sprung up over the years, with stations all across the country, creating employment for the populace. The introduction of electric rides, which do not require lots of manpower, will cut down on personnel needed at these stations. In the long run, a significant number of people will be rendered unemployed, thus increasing the standard of living. For instance, a body of research in Canada has it that the human resource needed in the operation of electrically powered vehicles at power depots would be 30% short of those at petroleum fuel sites. To conclude, the call to gradually get electric trucks to take up the place of petrol vans has been loud, but I still believe it is not a laudable one due to its increased cost and a decline in employment. Therefore, I do not agree with electric cars replacing fossil fuel ones upon banning them.