Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, self-treatments regarding various kinds of illnesses become more and more common which can lead to serious life-threatening repercussions. Although it may seem that public awareness about their health conditions and self-care has improved considerably, in my view, there isn' t any excuse to cure yourself without the supervision of any doctor. In this essay, I will examine the negative side a little more and introduce my point of view. Firstly, when an illness starts to notice you by some symptoms such as headache, there would be lots of ailments that can appear by it and your assumptions may be wrong. For instance, you may think that you have caught a cold and prescribe yourself some related tablets. What if you need some scans and there are some serious problems which a day would be important to your health conditions? Secondly, there are lots of side effects with drugs or wrong diagnoses which you wouldn' t know at first sight and they can show up in the long term. This only can be prevented by practitioners.I have a vivid memory that my uncle got Covid-19 and he thought he got fine after two weeks by self-treatments and using commonly related medicines, but after a while his body became more infectious which caused terminal illness. After years he still suffers from it and it doesn' t alleviate completely. To put it in a nutshell, a wrong diagnosis or late visiting of doctors, can cause serious side effects in the long and short terms, some of them wouldn' t relieve at all or could suffer you for a longer time. In my view, there are not any pros to self-diagnosis and you should visit a doctor as soon as possible.