SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT ART (EX. PAINTING, MUSIC, POETRY, ETC.) CAN BE MADE BY EVERYONE WHEREAS OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IT CAN ONLY BE MADE BY THOSE WITH SPECIAL ABILITY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

It has become debatable whether artistic work could be done by anybody or by those who have unique skills. This essay intends to analyse the validity of both perceptions before forming my opinion. On the one side, proponents of the former view consider that everybody can make art. This is due to the fact that it is a skill which could be learned by humans even if they never try to do that. In other words, after practising, every person can make it since they would learn through repeated trials and could get experts in the end. Drawing, for example, could be made by each and everyone, all just need is to classes in drawing. Thus, it is clear that the masses would be able to make anything if they learn it and had regular practice. on the other side, opponents including myself, claim that artistic quality is in some individuals having special talents to do it because it runs in the families sometimes or they are gifted by birth. In relation to this, these individuals do not need to learn basic skills. For instance, a few singers have had melody voices since their birth. In contrast, if some sections of society do not have the quality to sing then even after practice they can not sing well. Thereby, certain activities could only be done by the unique personalities. In conclusion, different people hold varying opinions about artistic qualities. However, I think, a few art activities could perform by those who have special features.