It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals.  Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people propound the idea that pupils should be aware of the way in which vegetables grow and be able to care about animals. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, this essay will demonstrate that learning how to grow vegetables will teach children to appreciate hard work, and caring about little friends will increase their sense of responsibility. Secondly, the drawbacks such as risks of injuries during the learning process will be discussed. One of the principal advantages of studying the production of a certain vegetable is being aware of all the hard jobs during this process. Juveniles will understand the amount of this hard work and begin to treat it with respect. For instance, in most of the post soviet countries, students from the first years of primary school learn the production of wheat as bread is the main source of food in these countries. As a result, those pupils appreciate hard work more. Being able to properly keep animal is significant because juveniles are mostly willing to have a little friend without even understanding how much duty comes with it. Therefore, by being aware of the hardness of caring they will look at animals with an understanding of their responsibilities, which will develop their sense of responsibility. For example, it is commonly observed that children who are caring about their pets are more likely to be more responsible. The main disadvantage of this is possible injuries during practice lessons. However, if the process is under the adult's control, the risk of wounds will decrease. Moreover, children can deal with small animals and plants which will be suitable for their sizes. For instance, learning about small puppies or tiny vegetables such as tomatoes showed no consequences during the studies in Kazakhstan. To conclude, advantages such as developing responsibility and appreciating hard job clearly outweigh the flawed argument that it may cause injury.