According to observations, some animal species have become extinct- or endangered in recent decades. What are reasons behind this tendency? What effects it may have on ecosystems in general?

In recent decades, many animal species have become extinct or endangered due to the grave violation of human activities and eventually reducing in number on our planet and ecosystem. In this essay, I would like to highlight the causes and effects of this issue. To begin with, global warming is a major driver that causes animal extinction. As a result of industrialization, the number of green lands has decreased and gas emissions have increased over the years resulting the changes in atmospheric temperatures such as unseasonably warm winters and cold summers. For instance, the increasing level of hat can cause and contribute to reducing the species of polar bears in the North Pole. Additionally, deforestation can be considered as one of the major reasons for the extinction. The total proportion of green areas and zones in the world has collapsed dramatically and become uninhabitable and as a result, the species in those areas were vulnerable. The results of industrialization can lead to the degradation and fragmentation of natural wildlife populations in different regions of the world. Also, these reasons that I mentioned before, have detrimental and adverse effects on both the environment and ecosystem. Unless the population regulates greenhouse gas emissions and plants more trees the animal species are not going to be protected from reduction and without overlooking the most essential, harmful factors, the majority of undesirable consequences occur of human activities. Contamination of air, water, and soil with pollutants such as chemicals, heavy metals, and plastics threatens to overall health, and survival conditions of wildlife. Taking all into consideration, unregulated human activities, urbanization, industrialization, and deforestation have contributed to the loss of habitat and biodiversity, and ecological and economic instability on the planet.