There is an increasing trend around the world towards having a small family rather than a large family. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a small family becoming an increasing trend rather than a big family around the globe. In this essay, I will explain why the benefits of having a small family overshadow the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, anyone who plans to have a small family should be aware of some potential challenges. [sisi parents ] Firstly, the parents might feel lonely as they become older because they probably have a limited support system from their children. Additionally, financial support could potentially be very difficult because they have few daughters to rely on. Even if their children are able to provide that, they do not necessarily have time to take care of their parents. [sisi anak] Secondly, the children have very few or no siblings to interact with in their daily lives, so they might feel lonely. They probably miss out on the sense of belonging and social skills to each other >> the opportunity to develop their social skills cause they are not used to having siblings. Therefore, they will feel lonely and have low interpersonal skills > In other words, due to the lack of interaction, they may face difficulty developing their interpersonal skills. On the other hand, a family that has a smaller number of family members offers more benefits. Firstly, small families tend to have a low expense, so they do not need too much budget. The parents can reduce their financial burden, which can thus help them to afford basic needs more easily such as accommodation, food, and children's education (Implement “expressing results”). With lower living expenses, they can raise their standard of living. Secondly, the family members can have a minimalist life. It is easier for the parents to take care of the children and not get overwhelmed. For instance, by planning to have a few kids, the parents will be more involved in their children's growth and development and aware of both academic and non-academic. As a result, the parents will have more quality time with their kids and the children receive more attention from their parents. In conclusion, while people who plan to have a small family sometimes feel lonely and have a limited support system, they can save a lot of money and be aware of giving more attention to their children. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the merits are eclipsed by the demerits.