Many people in society believe that having fixed punishments for all crimes is a more efficient way of dealing with criminals in the justice system. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a fixed punishments?

Crimes all over the world are a major concern irrespective of the times passed. Most population think that there should be fixed trial for every crime that is committed. It has been said that this is an advanced way of handling criminals in the world. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of having constant penalties. One of the major advantages of having stable retribution is that it helps in the decline of repeated crimes. Secondly, fixed suffering bring fear among community towards the judiciary. For instance, if someone turns out guilty in a murder case or sexual harassment case, she will be hanged to death, in most Arab countries. Hence folks are having a fearful approach towards the law and this reduces the crime rates in these countries. Lastly, stable and strict retribution bring discipline to the communities. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages to having predesigned retributions. Certain disciplinary actions are severe and highly painful which humans can bearly handle. Hence, the thought of beloved ones going through such phases turns many families against the law. Additionally, certain corrective actions do not provide a second chance in life. For example, the death penalty ends one person's life forever. Finally, many nation lose years in prison which they would never be able to make up and furthermore they are no more accepted by society. To conclude, judiciary systems exist to implement discipline among humans and hence there exist fixed discipline. These penalties obviously have ups and downs so does in all other cases. Being said that every action has equal and opposite reactions, fixed retribution also do.