It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural areas, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There were earlier days when reaching remote locations such as the himalayas and the South poles were considered as unaccessible, However with the help of technological advancement, this is now possible and now many scientists and tourists are travelling to remote places. This essay discusses the advantage of this type of travelling and explains how this is positively contributing to the world. When we think about the drawbacks, remote areas which were not accessed by human does not have any type of pollution or waste disposal. However ever since Humans started accessing these places, waste disposal has been identified. For Instance, Survey conducted by the Indian Environment Preservation Board revealed that in the year 2019, 1000 kilograms of plastic waste has been collected from the Himalayan mountains, Likewise experts also have pointed out that the increase of pollution in these remote areas have been increased compared to the earlier days. However, on the other hand, the expedition of scientists to these natural areas helped them to reveal many unknown stories about the Earth and its evolution. for instance, Research conducted in the artic and the antarctic region helped scientists to know the fact of some extinct species. They discovered many skeletons of some species which was not known earlier, Likewise some other research conducted in Siberian remote locations helped scientists to discover the massive natural reserve lying in that region. Countries like the US and Russia are using the south pole region for their space research. To conclude, Humans accessing remote natural locations have some disadvantages. Humans need to take action not to disturb the ecosystem of these areas while accessing them. At the same time, there are many advantages which help researchers are scientists contribute to the field of science, technology and energy which overweigh the disadvantages.