Deforestation has been in increasing problem over the last few decades. What are the primary causes of deforestation? How we can solve the problem?

Over the last few years clearing of forests has been a rising problem. This essay will analyze the causes of deforestation like conversion to cropland and pasture and forest fires and offer solutions as reforestation and reducing beef consumption. Firstly, each year, fires burn thousands of hectares of forests in the world. The most vulnerable forests for fire are heavily logged rainforests, forests where forest fires have been suppressed for years allowing unnatural accumulation of vegetation it allows the fire to burn more effectively. Secondly, conversion to cropland and pasture, primarily for subsistence purposes, such as cropping or animal husbandry to meet daily needs. For example, countries are building roads in remote regions to improve the ground movement of goods. The first solution to clearing the forests is reducing meat. People can also make a difference by eating less meat. A 2022 study found that a 20 per cent reduction in global consumption of beef could halve deforestation rates. Reducing all meat consumption would yield better results, as this would reduce the demand for soy. Soy is grown, often on cleared land, in the global south to feed livestock in the global north. The second solution is reforestation: land skinned of tree cover for urban settlements should be urged to plant trees in the vicinity and replace the cut trees. Also, the cutting must be replaced by planting young trees to replace the older ones that were cut. To conclude, deforestation is an important problem that needs a immediate solution. If we continue ignoring this question our planet will have no trees left.