The standard of living is higher in urban areas than in the rural areas. To what extent it is true in your county? What steps should be taken to bring the life style at rural areas.

The cities have had higher living standards as compared to the remote areas. In my opinion that is true due to various reasons like the higher income level, the more facilities and the better education system,where the upcoming passages will discuss the ways how can uplift the lifestyle of rural people. Firstly, metropolitical cities have a higher GDP growth than remote places. Moreover, the income level is also more than that of rural individuals. Additionally, education is also better in megacities. For example, according to a recent survey, 92% of people in urban areas are educated,whereas in rural areas less than 50% are able to read and write. As the consequence, the standard of living is better for humans who are accommodated in the city. However, there are a few measures that could uplift the lifestyle of the villagers. First and foremost, the government should provide free education to children, so they can work in professional jobs. Secondly, the authorities should give them all the necessary things such as food, water and electricity free of charge. The last but not least, they should have a hospital full of facilities in the village,so the rural people should not go to the city for their treatment which is a burden on their pockets. As a result, these all facilities will raise their standards. To conclude, urban individuals have higher income levels in remote areas. But it can be improved, if the government will give them all the basic requirements free of cost, for instance; health, education, food and water.