In the past, people made better use of their time than they do today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has evolved in many ways. As a result, people have changed a lot in spending their pastime. Earlier, individuals used to make better choices in utilising their free time as compared to recent days. I fully agree that society should make efforts to spend their days in a more efficient way. To start with, technological advancements has rooted in each and every corner of the world. Almost everyone uses various smart devices such as computers, smartphones and many other electrical devices. Consequently, they are wasting more time by indulging in unnecessary activities instead of doing something productive. For instance, a few decades ago, people tend to create new things by making use of waste materials and recycling old goods. Moreover, our past generation often used to make the best out of everything and thus, this enhanced their problem-solving, creative skills and time -management abilities which cannot be found in the current generation. Furthermore, these days every member of a family prefers different activities to spend their time. On one hand, adults work for long hours on their computers and on the other hand, children like to play computerised games. This attitude brings negative effects like damaging eye sights and obesity. Moreover, many individuals in past generations know the importance of a healthy lifestyle unlike current generations, who live a sedentary lifestyle. Besides, online activities and social media platforms are so addictive that one is unable to resist the temptation. If people do not change this habit, it will lead to severe mental health damage which is detrimental. To conclude, I agree that people should adopt a healthy lifestyle and be more productive. As time is an indispensable thing and waits for none, everyone should choose to spend their pastime in an efficient way.