It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Is often thought by many people that taking risks and getting out of their comfort zone in life is crucial in all areas of life, both professionally and personally. In my personal point of view, I claim that the benefits of this mindset mostly outweigh the drawbacks and this essay will further elaborate on my opinion. To begin with, there are multiple advantages to taking risks in our work and studies. One of them would be the ability to push ourselves to our best limits which reveals our fullest potential. For example, recent psychological research I've read lately suggests that the human brain needs to be put at risk in order to achieve optimal results and that getting outside our comfort zone impacts positively our personality and our capability to grow mentally. Furthermore, taking risks in personal life offers a chance to meet new people and to gain unique experiences as well, especially during the youth years. However, having this attitude might also have some disadvantages, such as the possibility of being in danger if taking unreasonable opportunities. Moreover, it is not always guaranteed that taking risks will have a positive outcome. To illustrate, gambling and trading are constantly associated with the possibility of losing money, as luck plays a huge role in these actions. Thus, it is important to be reasonable while taking risky decisions. To summarize, I personally envision that the advantages of having a risky attitude outweigh the disadvantages and that children should be raised with this mindset because it will have an overall positive impact on their persona, but it is necessary to be careful while having risky behaviour.