Today’s generation have stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

In the modern era, the life of individuals seems to be tougher than life in the past. In this essay, The reasons such as pollution and the pandemic will be explained to support the fact that nowadays living is really more stressed than in the past. First of all, environmental pollution plays an adverse role in escalating the living quality of recent citizens. A dramatic increase in industrial sectors and energy requirements over a few decades has been attributed to air, land, and water pollution. For example, today's Bangkok citizens are suffering from a small particular matter (PM 2.5) in the atmosphere above the city resulting from expanding the industrial zone and a rise in the number of cars use on roads, which detrimentally affects respiratory problems, while the air used to be more clean and fresh in the last three decades. Moreover, the wastes that are released by several industries and boats contaminate the Chaophaya rivers, which are the major rivers in Thailand and have been used for national consumption. These two pollutions are some of the examples that make the current city worse compared to the past. Secondly, since 2019, the world has faced the greatest pandemic of all time called Covid-19. These virus leads to economic collapse, travelling bans, and prolonged closure of schools and many premises, eventually mental and physical health problems. To illustrate, a million individuals across the world became unemployed and had no money to feed themselves, being quarantined and forced to live alone in a limited area, and the loss of beloved persons due to the deadly virus can make people feel stressed, anxious, and heartbroken. Therefore, it makes people in the year before 2019 happier than now due to the absence of the pandemic In conclusion, I totally agree that individuals used to be more pleasant and joyful than today's living owing to the aforementioned reasons. However, if we come together to care more about the environment and to ease the virus, the world will definitely become a better place in the future.