Some young people are watching television for long periods of the day. Why do they do this? Give reasons and suggest what should be done to encourage them to live more active lifestyle.

Some teenagers prefer watching tv for long hours daily. This essay will discuss two main causes of spending too much time in front of the television including a lack of social life and laziness. This essay will suggest two solutions to these problems including building a social life and hanging out with new people, in addition to doing some physical activities. Lack of social life would be self-destructive as it may cause psychological diseases as well as being lazy can affect our health negatively and make us vulnerable to ailments. there are ample reasons for that, some young are suffering to make friends or even to communicate with others; this is because of a lack of confidence which developed because of loneliness, furthermore, some of them being lazy to do any activities as they run out of energy so they are always feeling sluggish. For example, Some studies have shown that 85 per cent of youth who spent their time alone without interacting with people around them, would be more vulnerable to developing psychological issues. So this often results in watching tv for long periods of the day because of their fears of social and low level of energy. Availing of a number of programs to them would be helpful as we can encourage them to interact with people, friends and society, moreover, foster them to do some physical activities like going to sports clubs or gyms where they can play and make new friendships. If we created such an appropriate environment for them they would diminish the time spent in front of the tv because they would have life, friends and activities to be concerned about rather than watching tv all day. For instance, I had a friend who changed his lifestyle completely from spending many hours watching tv programs to socializing with his peers and playing football. Thus, having a timetable which is filled with activities would make our thought healthier and create new priorities for us rather than wasting time watching tv. To conclude, several young people, waste the most of their day watching programs and movies on tv. This article discussed two main causes of spending a long time in front of a tv screen involve reluctance to treat or deal with society and being indolent to do any sport. This essay suggested two solutions to overcome these problems including planning some recreational curriculums for them and promote them to play sports or do any other activity they prefer to strain their muscles and muster up their energy again.