Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are theadvantages and disadvantages for the child having a large number of toys?

The issue of providing abundant of toys for children to play has been discussed by two sides: positives and negatives. Therefore, in this essay, I would prove how those sides affect the children today. Purchasing children a large number of toys, first of all, brings a world of goods to not only the children, but also their parents. In the present era, adults can easily realise many types of products which enable their child to be more creative and boost their concentration. For example, if a son or a daughter is received a lego model, he or she will take a whole day sitting with the present and find out a way to finish it. That will obviously give a boost to their creativity as well as their meticulosity. Besides, playing with toys also is a good way for the children to entertain themselves, as the result the parents could do their work. However, buying the child too much toys to play also negatively prevents its social development. Because if they own tons of toys in their house, they will just care about playing with them, and will not spend their freetime hanging out with friends or doing some curriculum activities outdoor. Another drawback in this case is that they will not appreciate the value of the toys because of owning lots of them. In conclusion, both of two sides affect the children. I personally think that whether it be good or bad, depends on how parents let their child playing toys.