In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

Nowadays, getting more information about where they live and the buildings around them are very popular because many people are keen on discovering them. There are some reasons why people want to know about their house's story. In addition, they can easily learn in some ways. I will mention these two points in this essay. First of all, it is clearly seen that more and more residents are searching for extra information about their houses. Moreover, the number of residents who seek findings increases rapidly over time. The most common cause of this is to want to learn what the buildings are worth. Furthermore, they also wonder what buildings are home to in history. For instance, the survey that is conducted by Historical Structures Magazine assumes that 62 per cent of residents of Turkey desire to learn some new knowledge about their living place in order to know if the place was critically important in the past. Secondly, there are some ways to research some knowledge about buildings such as searching the internet, reading history books and visiting the museum. Apart from these, you can talk to the old owners of the house or neighbours. For example, my colleague really wanted to find out about the story of his house. However, he did not know where to start looking for information. I offered him a website on the internet. Then he found some knowledge of his living place. To conclude, there are many people who want to learn about the buildings around them so to achieve them is so easy. Furthermore, it is predicted that the number of residents who search for structures will increase in future.